In January, I started my Great White Diaries as notes on my Facebook page. The purpose: to chronicle my new life as a military wife in Alaska.  I hadn’t arrived here yet, but I was excited.  Now, I’m ready to share my story with the world.

 

The Great White Diaries have been good to me so far.  Knowing that other people might be reading made me finish what I started when I decided to get involved in a race.  I walked, but I still did it.  The time reflecting and writing has opened me up to new possibilities,  like being praise and worship leader for PWOC.  Plus, it’s been fun.  Now, the adventure escalates as my husband prepares to deploy, and I know that this diary will become even more important to me.  As will the people reading and supporting me.

 

This will be my story as an Army wife in Alaska.  The ups and downs, the highs and lows, the days of darkness and of light.

