Today has been a great day.  Only three more days before Chase has to go back to work.  I’ve enjoyed the last two weeks having Chase at home.  The kids have enjoyed having Chase around as well.  He’s such a good dad.  I know I say it a lot, but Clara absolutely adores him.  I hope she remembers how much she loves him after he’s been gone a year.

You often hear about military couples fighting a lot before deployment.  One theory is that if you are mad at your spouse it’s easier when they leave.  But for me these good times are actually good for me.  Yeah, I know I’m gonna miss him, but I know that we should be able to pick up where we left off when he comes back.

I thought we were good friends years ago before we got married.  But we are really close now.  I never knew you could have this much fun with one person.

For those of you who aren’t there yet, there is hope.  We haven’t always been this happy.  There was a time when two weeks of leave would have been overwhelming.  I loved Chase and loved being around him, just not all day long for two weeks.  But with a lot of patience, communication and God I can’t imagine anything better than two weeks to just hang with my man.

