I don’t want today to be over.  Tomorrow is back to work.  And back to work with a vengeance, I might add.  I have been so lazy these last two weeks, I have some major catching up to do this week.  I should have started today, but I just couldn’t bring myself to do it.  It’s okay, I’ll have plenty of time to do all sorts of things  in just over a month.  Things will be crazy from here until I go to Alabama. Thanksgiving (for which we will be having company so I need to start planning), Christmas with Daddy (and presents have to be bought and we need to figure out when we’re doing this), Chase leaving, Sarah coming and me getting everything ready for me to leave.  I’m overwhelmed just thinking about it.  Chase’s birthday is in there as well, but I don’t expect him to be here for that and he already ordered his birthday present, so I don’t have to do much for that day.  When I get back I will still be busy showing off Alaska to Sarah, trying to keep her warm and doing Christmas stuff, but that doesn’t require much work and is all fun.

As my kids are still excited about getting paid to do chores, I shouldn’t have to do as much cleaning.  Today we spent some time in the Lego aisle at Fred Meyer.  All my boys were drooling over the sets.  I picked out Christmas presents and decided what I would ask Santa to bring my family.  Xavier found a small set that he could buy with his birthday money.  He didn’t bring the money, but I figured we could float him a two-hour loan.  Austin also wanted to get his own set.  But his birthday money was spent months ago and with his birthday still months away he didn’t see himself getting money to buy things for a long time.  So I told him I had a job for him around the house.  Cleaning bathrooms.  I told him I would pay a dollar a bathroom a week.  I’m not really asking much.  We have Lysol wipes that he needs to wipe down the sink and the toilet with.  So tonight he asked if first thing tomorrow morning I would teach him what I want done in the bathroom.  Not tomorrow, but I love his enthusiasm.  Xavier is ready to snow blow and vacuum.  Hmm, what else could I have the kids do?  I’m thinking about teaching Clara how to do the job I had as a child, emptying trash cans (not the big kitchen one, but the little ones in bed and bath rooms).  She might be young for that right now, but I can always try.

