I will start off with admitting it’s no longer January 30.  I am up way too late yet again.  However, while entirely all my fault, my Kindle is not why I’m up this late tonight.  Nope, procrastination is the culprit.  Although, is it procrastination if you didn’t intend to procrastinate, you just forgot?  I knew I needed to get worship ready for PWOC, but somehow, I guess I forgot when Tuesday occurs.  I knew today was Monday, but I guess it’s been so long since I’ve been able to attend PWOC, that I forgot that Tuesday morning happens right after Monday night.  Thankfully, tonight ,as I drove home from taking the kids to Pizza Man, I remembered that, oh yeah, I have to choose songs and get slides ready.  I already had one song picked out, choose it Saturday, but couldn’t find another song to sing with it.  And being the person I am, I couldn’t just choose any song, I had to choose the right song.  How do I know when I’ve found the right song?  Honestly, I can’t tell you.  I just know.  There have been Tuesday’s I have tried to force a song, and those Tuesday’s have bombed, so I went through my process of finding the right song.  Listening to every song I could until I heard the right one.  I have several thousand songs on my computer.  Granted no more than half are Christian, and even most of those aren’t worship.  Listening to all the worship songs still takes forever.  And then there is searching I-Tunes and CCLI in case the right song is one I don’t yet own.  I have procrastinated making the slides and cutting the songs until last minute before, but I’ve always known what we would be singing.  (Speaking of cutting songs, both songs I choose for tomorrow are way too long, and my cuts are slightly abrupt, but what’s a girl to do?  I did the best job I could, and I’ll just have to manually fade out.)  More than an hour into listening to stuff, I finally found the song.  Revelation Song, in case you wondered.  By that time I was nearly loopy, but I knew it was the song.  I also knew just what I wanted to use as a background for the slides, unfortunately, it wasn’t a background I already had.  So I had to find a website that had what I wanted, and had it for free, and that’s when my computer started being a pain.  But now it’s all done and ready to go.  Now I just have to get Xavier and Austin’s school stuff ready so they will be ready for the homeschool room.  But I can do that in the morning, or later in the morning.

I still can’t believe I completely forgot about worship.  But God helped me get it all worked out, so He’ll help me get enough rest tonight, and help me with my driveway in the morning as I saw snow falling the entire time I was listening to myriad worship songs.  Yep, giving all that to God right now as I turn off my computer and do my part, which right now is laying down for sleep.

