Lazy Saturday.  It’s actually been a beautiful day and the Fur Rondy is going on downtown.  Would have gone, but I have a little girl who has had a cough the past couple of nights going to sleep.  She seems to be better today, haven’t coughed at all yet.  But with my kids seeming to have gotten their lungs from me, I know that weather is a huge factor in breathing well, so I kept her out of the cold, dry outdoor air.  Hopefully, we will be able to go next week.

Having been a lazy day, I don’t really have a lot going on.  I learned that two hours is not long enough to warm up the hot tub, and that a person really ought check the temperature before going in.  Plus, when it’s cold outside, you really need the water temperature to be body temperature or higher.  Yep, learned all that the hard way tonight.  Heater is still running and we will try again tomorrow.  With hot water next time.  I’ve also learned that with Clara stuff is all or nothing.  So, I’m making her wear underwear during the day, and so far pretty good.  But now that she’s rocking the undies, she doesn’t want to wear the diaper to bed.  The results were not as bad as I expected.  She did have an accident, but managed to make it to the bathroom first.  I had envisioned having to clean her bed, sheets, and blankets.  But we just changed her and moved on.  I have no clue what I’m doing, but I’m reasonably sure she won’t be going to college still wearing diapers.  Got Xavier hooked on Cake Boss as well.  His favorite cake from season one is the mummy cake, it happens to be my least favorite.  And that’s why he’s a boy and I’m a girl.

Still miss Chase.  So ready for the deployment to be over.  Although the hardest part isn’t even the being apart, or the whole war zone thing.  It’s knowing about the spiritual battle he’s going through.  There’s so little I can do for him, and all the while he’s dealing with all that, I’m over here living the life, enjoying all the fruits of his labor.  I guess I’ll just have to keep on praying and being the best wife and mother I can be.

