Well, another day is done.  Which brings me one day closer to R&R, and one day closer to re-deployment.  Don’t have much to say about today.  My mood was off ever since lunch.  Maybe it was the fight with my daughter over all the foods she “hates” which joy of all joys was replayed at dinner.  Maybe it was just recovery from being productive the last two days.  Maybe it was going for nearly a week without caffeine.  Maybe it was just me.  But we all made it through the day.  And tomorrow should be better.

I’m looking forward to tomorrow.  Going to a Bible study at church.  I’m looking forward to digging a little deeper.  I love PWOC, and I love the group I choose, but there isn’t much outside of class for me to do.  Which leaves me to my own devices studying the Bible.  There’s something to the saying like iron sharpens iron, one man (or woman) sharpens another.  I like to study with other people.  I like to be challenged to think in ways that are different from what I would normally think.  I look forward to being challenged.  And knowing some of the women who will be there, I think I will be sharpened.

