Another post from the Facebook vault.

 

Thanks to Kim I can write this morning what I planned on writing last night. Gotta love helpful friends who give advice on how to properly use Facebook mobile when I whined about not being able to do what I wanted to.

Let’s see, for those of you wondering about the car top carrier, the problem was the factory cross straps. Went to the store and bought new hoss cross straps which cost out the ying yang, but as we can drive the speed limit on the interstate they are worth every penny. However,while we can go faster, yesterday, I was that slow poke on the highway. That carrier really changes your center of gravity and yesterday while I was driving it was über windy. I guess that was just more of that adventure I’ve been looking for.

The car made it to the shipping company on time, Chase left me with the address plugged into the GPS and sped off. Good idea, I would have been extremely stressed driving in the wind and trying to keep up with him. Plus, it’s not like he was just waiting there on me, he had some serious paperwork to fill out. The company was pretty cool there. For Chase they were nice and helpful, and the atmosphere was happy and family like. Smiles and laughing abounded. It’s always nice to see a place like that.

Made it to Dianna’s  apartment, and then the bum arrived with April and Adam. Adam was the coolest kid ever playing with my boys all night long. They had a blast. I have to say, I haven’t laughed that hard since Dianna came to visit us in GA. She’s good for me. We need to stay friends forever so I can continue to get regular Dianna time. The bum and Chase actually didn’t get into any “conversations” about politics, social issues, whatever. But there’s always today.

Learned a lesson last night, not all Marriott’s accept dogs. Glad we learned that here, Dianna took Ella for the night and know we know to ask no matter what chain we’re headed for.

Gots to go get today started so I can have more to write about.

